Gaming

The Game Awards 2022 tickets go on sale in November

Buy Google Ads Accounts

After a three year break, The Game Awards will once again open its doors to a live audience.

That’s according to host and producer Geoff Keighly, who said as much on Twitter.

The Game Awards 2021 – Hype Trailer

The Game Awards 2022 will be held on December 8 and takes place at the Microsoft Theater in LA. The festivities will kick off at 4.30pm PT, 7.30pm ET, and 12.30am UK.

Tickets for the show will go on sale November 1 through AXS, Microsoft Theater, and Crypto.com Arena.

Last year, the awards show was held on December 9 and saw It Takes Two walk off with Game of the Year and two other awards. Of the lot nominated, Deathloop, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, It Takes Two, and Psychonauts 2 lead the pack.

Deathloop took home three awards, as did Forza Horizon 5. The most anticipated game last year was Elden Ring, and we would be surprised if it didn’t take home Game of the Year for 2022. You neve know though, as we’re not great at predictions. That’s why we never place bets at the track.

As usual, we will be covering the show live when December 8 rolls around, so be sure to mark it on your calendars and plan to hang out with us for the duration.

Cameron

Cameron has worked in IT for nearly a decade, including four years spent repairing and servicing computers for Microsoft. He’s also a smarthome enthusiast who built his own smart mirror with just a frame, some electronics, a Raspberry Pi, and open-source code.

Related Articles

Back to top button